.
Click The unique aspects of the sport business to be taken to the relevant page for your assignment. To access the entire book click on the book image.
Explore one sector selected from the Three model sector of sport and their role in the Australian sporting landscape - either public, nonprofit or professional. Searching is as easy as ACPE. Analyse the question, Copy the keywords, Pick your sources, Evaluate and email. You can choose to either search an individual database, or all databases. Search strategies are suggested below.
Select EBSCO SPORTDiscus database, then enter your chosen sector in the first field. Note the use of synonyms. This ensures you will retrieve the maximum number of articles. Select abstract or for more results all text. Using an * ensures you will retrieve the maximum number of articles regardless of variations of the word endings - eg volunt* will retrieve volunteer, volunteering etc.
enter trend* OR challenge* OR role*
enter administrat* OR organi* OR culture OR structure OR management*
enter Australia select + to add a row 
Use the facets on the left to limit by full text, academic journals (peer reviewed), publication date, geography, etc.
from the library homepage select databases, all fields, then enter your chosen sector - either public, nonprofit or professional, followed by sport organisation trend challenge australia
public
nonprofit
professional
An all database search negates the need for * as it does this by default.
An all database search retrieves synonyms for your search terms by default.
Use the facets on the right to limit by full text, peer reviewed, date published, subject, geography, etc.
Select a sports sports club, team or business and identify its administrative, organisational and cultural environment.
Search The Australian Sports Directory to help you select a sporting organisation. It contains contact details of national sporting organisations (NSOs) and national sporting organisations for people with disability (NSODs) recognised as the pre-eminent body for the development of their sport in Australia.
Ultimate Guide to YouTube for Business by 
"TWICKENHAM RUGBY STATUE" by John K Thorne is licenced under CC0 1.0
Documents an extraordinary moment in 1995 when amateur sport and businessmen backed by Kerry Packer collided to transform rugby union into a professional franchise.
Sport Management: Principles and applications by Sport Management: Principles and applications by 
Routledge Handbook of Sport Management by 
Volunteers in Sport: International Perspectives by More readings for
SPB1301
